Prominent Global Leaders Serve on the AACSB International Board of Directors for 2014-15 - WTNZ FOX 43 Knoxville, TN

Prominent Global Leaders Serve on the AACSB International Board of Directors for 2014-15

Information contained on this page is provided by an independent third-party content provider. WorldNow and this Station make no warranties or representations in connection therewith. If you have any questions or comments about this page please contact

SOURCE The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business

TAMPA, Fla., July 2, 2014 /PRNewswire-USNewswire/ -- AACSB International (AACSB), the longest serving global accrediting body and membership association for business schools worldwide, is pleased to announce its new board of directors for its 2014-2015 fiscal year. Founded in 1916, AACSB currently accredits 711 collegiate business schools across 47 countries and territories. The organization also maintains a membership of more than 1,450 educational institutions and businesses across 89 countries and territories, and is governed by an international board of directors.

"We congratulate our new and returning board members, and thank them for their dedication and service," said John J. Fernandes, president and chief executive officer of AACSB International. "Comprised of members from around the world, AACSB will benefit from the significant wisdom, experience, and leadership that these individuals bring to the board. We look forward to their many contributions in the year ahead."

The following prominent management education and business professionals from institutions around the world will serve on the 2014-2015 Board of Directors, with terms taking effect July 1, 2014:

Board of Directors Leadership:

  • Linda A. Livingstone, Pepperdine University (United States) as chair
  • William H. Glick, Rice University (United States) as vice chair-chair elect
  • Michel Patry, HEC Montréal (Canada) as secretary-treasurer
  • Robert S. Sullivan, University of California, San Diego (United States) as immediate past chair
  • John J. Fernandes, AACSB International (United States) as president and chief executive officer

Board members with terms expiring 2015:

  • Shaun L. Budnik, Deloitte LLP (United States)
  • Hongbin Cai, Peking University (China)
  • Sarah Dixon, Xi'an Jiaotong-Liverpool University (China)
  • John A. Elliott, University of Connecticut (United States)
  • Barron H. Harvey, Howard University (United States)
  • Susan E. Lehrman, Philadelphia University (United States)
  • Stefanie A. Lenway, Michigan State University (United States)
  • Peter Lindstrom, University of St. Gallen (Switzerland)
  • Richard K. Lyons, University of California, Berkeley (United States)
  • Robert T. Sumichrast, Virginia Tech (United States)

Board members with terms expiring 2016:

  • Caryn L. Beck-Dudley, Florida State University (United States)
  • Joan Gabel, University of Missouri (United States)
  • Mauricio G. González, Tulane University (United States)
  • Santiago Iniguez de Onzono, Instituto de Empresa (IE) Business School (Spain)
  • Christine M. Riordan, University of Kentucky (United States)
  • Denise T. Smart, Texas State University (United States)
  • Mark A. Zupan, University of Rochester (United States)

Board members with terms expiring 2017:

  • María de Lourdes Dieck Assad, EGADE Business School, Tecnológico de Monterrey (Mexico)
  • Soumitra Dutta, Cornell University (United States)
  • Linda U. Hadley, Columbus State University (United States)
  • Susan J. Hart, University of Strathclyde (United Kingdom)
  • Karyl B. Leggio, Loyola University Maryland (United States)
  • Sue J. Mattison, University of Wisconsin-Green Bay (United States)
  • Michael J. Page, Bentley University (United States)
  • Michael M. Thomas, Booz Allen Hamilton (United States)

For more information on AACSB International governance, visit:

About AACSB International
AACSB International (The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business), founded in 1916, is an association of more than 1,450 educational institutions, businesses, and other organizations in 89 countries and territories. AACSB's mission is to advance quality management education worldwide through accreditation, thought leadership, and value-added services. As the premier accreditation body for institutions offering undergraduate, master's, and doctorate degrees in business and accounting, the association also conducts a wide array of conferences and seminar programs at locations throughout the world. AACSB's global headquarters is located in Tampa, Florida, USA and its Asia Pacific headquarters is located in Singapore. For more information, please visit:

©2012 PR Newswire. All Rights Reserved.

Powered by WorldNow

9000 Executive Park Drive
Building D Suite 300
Knoxville, TN 37923

Phone #: 865-693-4343
Fax #'s:
General: 865-691-6904
Sales: 865-691-6770
Traffic: 865-691-7527

FCC Public File
EEO Report
Closed Captioning

Powered by WorldNow
All content © Copyright 2000 - 2012 WorldNow and WTNZ. All Rights Reserved.
For more information on this site, please read our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.